come

Hello, it’s so great to see you

It’s been almost two years.  I logged off, but would continually think about Brie and the world she…I.. lives in.

A job transfer to another state kept me from committing myself to Second Life and Token Chic, and a break was necessary to focus on my career.

I feel like now, the time is right to slowly come back to a creative outlet that I truly enjoy.

Logging on for the first time a couple weeks ago, I didn’t realize how much Brie is a part of me, I really did miss her.

And, needless to say, there have been changes in SL since late 2012.

It was wonderful to see most of my favorite artists, stores, and designers never stopped creating, and the growth in talent is astounding.

Mesh avatars being a huge advancement, it took an intimidating few days of messing with demos and HUDs to get with the program.  It was sort of like coming out of a fallout shelter after two years…

Token Chic is still under construction for a bit, not for long.

It’s so great to be back guys.

Let’s do this.

Standard

One thought on “come

Leave a Reply

